Snob if you do, Snobe if you don’t

Snob if you do, snobe if you don’t. Hehe.

An assumed trip to Madrid is not canceled because it was never scheduled. Sounds like a scheduling malfunction.

http://www.nytimes.com/2010/02/03/world/europe/03europe.html?emc=tnt&tntemail0=y

One thought on “Snob if you do, Snobe if you don’t

  1. Hi Lily
    I’ve been so busy with work and school I haven’t read your blog in awhile, but I’m caught up and still enjoy your writing immensely. When you were studying French, were you using Rosetta Stone or attending a class? I’ve thought about buying Rosetta Stone because I don’t have time to go to a language class, but it’s so expensive I’d like to talk to someone who has used it before spending the money.

    When are you coming back to the US? I don’t know anything about living in Paris, but it sucks here. Sanity doesn’t exist in our government and the ‘dummying down’ of America continues. The only bright spot in my life, outside of my family, is GU. It’s like leaving the D.C. insanity behind and seeking refuge on campus.

    I haven’t seen any of our class group since last spring. I guess they’re still in school; maybe they have a different schedule? How much do you have left to do on your thesis?

    Oh well, I think I’ve probably abused the blog intent so I’ll stop rambling. Drop me an email if you have time.

    Stay safe and good luck on your French test.

    Larry

Leave a Reply

